Letter from the Director

Dear Supporter,
Welcome to the prestigious Minority Research on Tobacco and Addictions (MRC). Read more...

We’re Here For You

Resources : Laws and Regulations

Arkansas Tobacco Control | http://www.atc.ar.gov/aboutUs/Pages/default.aspx

CDC Best Practices for Comprehensive Tobacco Control | http://www.cdc.gov/tobacco/stateandcommunity/best_practices

CDC Clear Communications Index | http://www.cdc.gov/healthcommunication/ClearCommunicationIndex

Clearing the Air Act | http://www.rwjf.org/content/dam/web-assets/2011/04/clearing-the-air

Family Smoking Convention Tobacco Control Act (PDF) | http://www.publichealthlawcenter.org/sites/default/files/resources/fda-tobacco-regulation-final-bill.pdf

Family Smoking Prevention and Control Act (PDF) | http://www.publichealthlawcenter.org/sites/default/files/resources/fda-tobacco-regulation-final-bill.pdf

FDA Regulation Fact Sheet | http://www.tobaccofreekids.org/facts_issues/fact_sheets/policies/fda/

Federal Regulation Fact Sheet | http://www.publichealthlawcenter.org/topics/special-collections/federal-regulation-tobacco-collection

How Second Hand Smoke Affects the Brain | http://www.nih.gov/researchmatters/may2011/05162011smoke.htm

New Fact Sheet Electronic Cigarettes and Secondhand Aerosol | http://no-smoke.org/pdf/ecigarette-secondhand-aerosol.pdf

No Smoke/Arkansas | http://www.no-smoke.org/goingsmokefree.php?id=126

Policies and Strategies | http://publichealthlawcenter.org/sites/default/files/resources/tclc-guide-tobacco-policy-strategies-WashU-2014.pdf

Public Health Law Center | http://www.publichealthlawcenter.org/programs/tobacco-control-legal-consortium

Roswell Park Cancer Institute Research Studies related to E-Cigarettes | http://www.roswellpark.org/media/news/roswell-park-researchers-present-findings-2-e-cigarette-studies-srnt-meeting

Saving Lives and Money Smoke Free Air Laws (PDF) | http://www.acscan.org/pdf/tobacco/reports/acscan-smoke-free-laws-report.pdf

Smoke Free List | http://www.no-smoke.org/goingsmokefree.php?id=519

Smoke Litigation | http://smokelitigation.org/

Smoking Regulations in Arkansas | http://smoking.uslegal.com/smoking-regulations-in-arkansas/

Stamp Out Smoking AR | http://www.stampoutsmoking.com/get-the-facts/arkansas-smoke-free-laws/

Tobacco Archives | http://www.tobaccoarchives.com

Tobacco Control Policies Fact Sheet | http://www.tobaccofreekids.org/facts_issues/fact_sheets/policies/

Tobacco Documents Bibliography | http://www.library.ucsf.edu/tobacco/docsbiblio/ets

United States Food and Drug Administration | http://www.fda.gov/TobaccoProducts/default.htm

WHO: Framework Convention on Tobacco Control | http://apps.who.int/fctc/reporting/database/

Contact Us

News Feeds

Feed Widget